Just A Day

I wish there was a day…

Just one day that you wouldn’t pop up in my mind somewhere or somehow.

A day where I could walk out my front door and wish it was yours.

A day where I could sit in my car and not wish you were sitting here next to me.

A day where I could eat my favorite food without knowing that it was yours too.

A day where I could go watch a movie and not think that you would be here holding my hand and telling me how much you love me.

A day where I could not have the urge to randomly text you and tell you how much I miss you,

Because I never know if you ever feel the same!

A day where I don’t always have the urge to get up and just leave….to come home.

A day where I could feel at peace with everything.

A day I didn’t have to constantly worry about somebody questioning my relationship.

A day where maybe everybody could accept the fact that this is my life,

And that I have a choice what I want to do and where to go.

A day where I don’t constantly feel like I could break down and cry when even the slightest thought of you comes to mind.

A day, minute, maybe even a second where I don’t think about you!!

I sometimes think that maybe my life would be easier if that were true but it has yet to happen.

How do I get you out of my mind, my thoughts, MY HEAD to see how it feels….. f

For just a day!

Leave a comment