Becoming a Mother

This will be the first and maybe the last time I post about pregnancy. Not because I don’t enjoy talking about the topic but i just believe that some things shouldn’t be written here sometimes.

These last few months have been very hard for me. I have been through a lot that I know most people couldn’t handle. It has definitely caused me unheard of amounts of stress. Looking back a few years ago from where i am now I never thought I would be here.

I joined the militaru in 2012. That same year I meet and married the most kind, good-hearted, funny, loving man I now call my husband and soon to be daddy.

My life i always thought of it as a serious of crazy events, which don’t get my wrong, have helped me to become the women I am now but sometimes life really gets the best of you.

A few months ago my husband and I found out that we were gonna have a little one of our own. A gift only I know could come from God…Well my husband did too 😛

The day I first saw our little one up there on the screen as that scanned my stomach for that site of him or her; I know that whatever has happened before than or will happen, could never get rid of this joy that I know carry in me. Everything that get ever get me down has become such a blur.

pregnant-woman-touching-stomach

Day to day I remember that I am not always alone. No matter where I go or what I do I will always have someone tagging along with me and this someone is more important to me than I could ever imagine.

We all know the typical mom-to-be worries. Can i eat this? Can I do that? Is it safe to sit or lay like this? All the things we used to do in our daily lives we know have to think about twice before doing.

As i Sit here now writing this I think about how lucky I have been. To have my husband who will do anything and everything for us and who loves me no matter what, I have a job, have a roof over my head and food on my table and now I have been blessed with our little peanut! 🙂 I know raising this little one will not be easy and it will be tough some days but just like everything else, It will be worth it all in the end.

My life has definitely turned out completely different than what I thought It would but now I wouldn’t want it to be any other way.

Everyday I think about all the things i am excited to do when we finally get to meet our little one. All the things we want to teach him/her. All the places we want to go. I know that maybe we won’t get to do all these things but just being able to raise a child of our own in itself will be such a miracle and a joy.

I know some of you might be reading this and laughing thinking, “Lets just wait to see how she thinks when that baby i actually born!” Granted it isn’t gonna be sunshine and glitter, but I look back on how my parents raised me and how much of a brat I acted but in the end seeing your children become the people they were created to be, I can only imagine is the best feeling.

Anyways..I know that me now having this responsibility of being a mother and my husband now a father, that I will undoubtedly mess up and get mad or angry but I know that couldn’t wouldn’t have blessed us with him/her if he knew we couldn’t do it.

I am so happy that we have been chosento be parents, and every day and night I will thank god for all that he has given me!

On that note I must say Goodbye.

Gotta say Goodnight to my husband and to our little one I carry with me!

Leave a Reply

