Beats of my Heart

My heart beats for you.

I want to you to listen ever so close,

Every beat tells a story of its own.

I miss you.

I love you.

I trust you.

And I’m sorry I left.

My heart belongs to you and home is where I want to be!!

With every beat of my heart I hear yours inside of mine,

Our chance to be together,

That beat says its nearly time!

With every beat of my heart, I know that yours does too.

And every time it pumps,

I know that I’m feeling you.

And that beat is to say; I need to touch you!

With every beat of my heart I listen close,

For I know that yours is calling mine.

And it knows it must obey.

With every beat of my heart,

I feel mine loving you.

And with every beat of your heart,

I know that you love me too.

With every beat of my heart I miss you even more,

With every beat it grows even louder; to a thunder like roar.

Every time my heart beats It cries out for you!

Though right now this heart beats alone,

For I’m missing you even more.

With every beat of my heart,

I need yours here.

And with every story that comes with those beats;

I’m hoping you will hear them.

The beats of my heart belong to you,

For you are the one who has it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Beats of my Heart

Leave a Reply

