I Got You

5 Years of friendships with you and I am blessed.

You have seen my at my worst and you have seen me at my best.

I couldn’t imagine, one day without you in it,

Love would be a wish that never came true.

Lord knows, I’ve got more than I deserve

I must have done something right because I’ve got you!

I didn’t know how to tell you how I ever felt,

I never thought we could ever be more than friends.

I was so young and you…well already had someone else.

People always told me I was doing it all wrong and didn’t know what I was getting myself into,

But baby, I did because I needed you and I have you!

All that you have done and put yourself through to keep me around; I never quit understood but know I do.

You held on and never gave up, when I always did.

You showed me how I could be a different person and strive me be a better me.

I am so glad that I got you.

Everybody always thought I was going crazy! Maybe just maybe I was, but I knew how I felt. And It was true.

I’m in love with you and I got you 😀

Nothing has ever been greater than the rush I get that comes with your embrace

And in this world of loneliness, i see your face.

I am so glad I got you!

I never have and never will be a perfect person,

but when I know that I will always have you there to help me along, It gives me the strength to push through.

To be that better person. I am so happy I got you.

I wish I wasn’t so far away, because being away from you has been the hardest thing I have ever had to do.

I know sometimes It doesn’t seem true,

But I have always needed you.

I love you ❤ I always have and I always will.

I just hope that one day soon I will get to see you.

But I’m just happy that I got you!

Thank you for being you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

